Berkeley Haute E-Tree

Le Berkeley Haute eTree est une liste d'email annonce donnant des informations sur Berkeley lycée à la plus grande communauté de BHS.

Pour vous abonner, envoyer un message e-mail à bhs-request@lmi.net avec “s'abonner” que le premier mot et seulement dans la ligne d'objet.

Pour résilier votre abonnement, envoyer un message e-mail à bhs-request@lmi.net avec “désabonner” que le premier mot et seulement dans la ligne d'objet.

Vous pouvez également consulter le archives eTree.

BHS E-TREE Foire aux questions (FAQ)

Maintenant que l'année scolaire est en cours, les BHS E-arbres bénévoles souhaite la bienvenue à nos nouveaux abonnés et bienvenue à nos abonnés de longue date! S'il vous plaît encourager toutes les familles de BHS pour vous abonner à la E-arbre si elles n'ont pas déjà. Le E-arbre, comme vous le savez, est une source d'information précieuse pour les avis sur les événements et les activités scolaires importantes.

1. RÉPONDRE:

Si vous souhaitez répondre à une annonce E-arbre, s'il vous plaît ne frappez pas la réponse mais diriger votre message à l' personne de contact qui est indiqué en haut des messages. Cela vaut pour les appels de Lisa Sibony pour les bénévoles ainsi. Alors qu'elle travaille en étroite collaboration avec le E-arbre, Lisa n'est plus un modérateur E-tree.

2. TRANSMISSION:

S'il vous plaît faire attention quand vous avez l'intention de transmettre un message E-arbre pour votre enfant ou quelqu'un d'autre — souvent, nos abonnés utilisent RÉPONSE au lieu d'avancer, et nous devons écrire de nouveau à dire que le message n'a pas atteint leur destinataire. (Noter: Parfois, nous recevons également des messages personnels que les abonnés n'ont pas l'intention de partager avec nous.)

3. Afficher des annonces:

Le E-arbre est modéré, alors quand vous envoyez vos annonces pour l'affichage de bhs@lmi.net les modérateurs E-arbres seront en vérifier l'exactitude et la pertinence. Le E-arbre est utilisé pour annoncer les réunions du club, événements scolaires, notifications administratives, et BHS similaires- et activités BUSD parrainé. Il n'est pas un forum de forum de discussion ou avis.

Vous pouvez envoyer un courriel bhs-owner@lmi.net à poser des questions aux modérateurs avant l'affichage d'avis, mais vous n'avez pas besoin de le faire si vous voulez simplement envoyer une annonce pour l'affichage.

S'il vous plaît lire ces plus importante lignes directrices sur les offres:

— Utilisez un ligne d'objet descriptif dans votre message (vous n'avez pas besoin de dire «s'il vous plaît envoyer"). Il doit indiquer clairement quel est le message sur. La ligne peut être édité par les modérateurs pour la brièveté, et nous allons ajouter un “jour” (SPORTS, CLUBS, etc).

— Toujours inclure informations de contact en haut de chaque message (EX., Contactez: Lisa Sibony et lisasibony@berkeley.net).

— S'il vous plaît vérifier votre message pour précision des dates, noms, orthographe, le nombre de chambres, etc. avant d'envoyer.

— Envoyer votre message tôt! S'il vous plaît noter que cela peut prendre les modérateurs 24-48 heures pour terminer la dernière affectation, donc s'il vous plaît laisser suffisamment de temps pour obtenir votre avis sur. Nous sommes des parents bénévoles qui jonglent nos emplois à temps plein avec notre travail E-arbre; nous signalons des articles dès que nous sommes en mesure, mais ne peut pas garantir une réponse immédiate. Nous devons aussi laisser le temps de vous contacter s'il ya des clarifications nécessaires à votre annonce.

— En raison de la grande quantité d'information qu'on nous demande de poster, nous affichons la plupart des articles qu'une seule fois. Pour une distribution plus fréquente, vous pouvez envoyer vos annonces à Elizabeth James dans le bureau principal de BHS (ElizabethJames@berkeley.net), qui va l'inclure dans le Bulletin quotidien des étudiants, le cas échéant.

— Les modérateurs font de leur mieux pour limiter offres à BHS- et BUSD parrainé événements et avis. Si vous avez des informations que vous croyez seraient d'intérêt pour la communauté parent / étudiant à BHS, mais il n'est pas spécifiquement un élément BHS, nous vous suggérons de soumettre votre information aux parents d'adolescents bulletin, qui peut être trouvé à:

Site Web: http://parents.berkeley.edu

Poster un message: http://parents.berkeley.edu /post_teens.html

4. Gérer le volume élevé de messages:

Sur une journée d'école normale, le E-arbre envoie jusqu'à cinq ou six affectations. Au début et à la fin de l'année, il peut être le double de celle. Nous avons plusieurs suggestions pour gérer le volume élevé de courrier électronique:

un. Supprimer agressive. Le contenu de chaque annonce est clairement indiqué dans la ligne d'objet. Si l'article n'est pas de vous intéresser, effacer.

b. Mettre en place un dossier séparé pour les messages E-arbres. Ouverture du dossier sur une base quotidienne, il est possible de numériser rapidement les écritures et de décider lesquels vous souhaitez ouvrir et de lire.

c. Enfin, un digérer la version est disponible. Le résumé recueille toutes les offres E-arbres et les envoie dans des lots, habituellement deux fois par jour. Cela semble meilleure qu'elle ne l'est. Les messages digest sont enchaînés dans une longue annonce. Pour lire les informations de la journée, il est nécessaire de faire défiler tout. Les pièces jointes ne sont pas inclus dans le recueil. Souvent, les messages sont un jour de retard. Cependant, si vous êtes toujours intrigué par la digestion et si vous n'avez pas coché l'option digest lors de votre inscription à l'E-arbre, nous savons à bhs-owner@lmi.net et nous vous basculer.

5. ABONNEMENT:

Il est facile d' s'abonner à l'E-tree. Itinéraire figurent au bas de chaque annonce. Cependant, chaque maintenant et puis un abonnement n'est pas “prendre.” Si cela arrive à quelqu'un que vous connaissez, ont eux nous envoyer un courriel à bhs-owner@lmi.net et nous vous aiderons. (La même chose vaut pour désabonnement.)

6. ARCHIVES:

Tous les messages E-arbres sont archivé. Pour retrouver un ancien message, aller aux archives E-arbres à http://lists.lmi.net /pipermail / BHS /. Cette adresse se trouve au bas de chaque annonce E-arbre. Sont également inclus dans le pied de page est le site BHS: http://bhs.berkeleyschools./ net Les offres E-arbres sont généralement disponibles sur le site Web de BHS.

7. QUI SOMMES-NOUS?

Marguerite Fa-Kaji, in her eleventh year as an E-tree moderator, has 4 daughters who graduated from Berkeley High & 1 daughter who is an AC junior.

Dylan Kaufman, who graduated from BHS himself in 1988, is in his third year as a moderator, has a daughter in 11th grade BIHS and a son in 4th grade at Emerson.

Jenny Fosket, our newest co-moderator, is the parent of a freshman in CAS, and a 7th grader at King Middle School. She’s a huge advocate of Berkeley public schools and happy to join the team of volunteers at Berkeley High.

Nous accueil vos messages et vos pensées et vos commentaires sur le E-arbre, ainsi que votre soutien que nous nous efforçons de maintenir les communications circulant entre les différentes parties de la communauté BHS. Avoir une bonne année à Berkeley haut!

  • Dernières vidéo de BHS


    BHS Promotional Video

  • Upcoming BHS Events

    Après Soutien scolaire,en (CCC)
    Janvier 22, 2018
    3:30 h - 6:00 h
    CCC
    Après Soutien scolaire,en (CCC)
    Janvier 23, 2018
    3:30 h - 6:00 h
    CCC
    Après Soutien scolaire,en (CCC)
    Janvier 24, 2018
    3:30 h - 6:00 h
    CCC
    Après Soutien scolaire,en (CCC)
    Janvier 25, 2018
    3:30 h - 6:00 h
    CCC
    Déjeuner d'appréciation du personnel (Cour des aliments)
    Janvier 26, 2018
    12:00 h - 2:00 h
    Cour des aliments
    Après Soutien scolaire,en (CCC)
    Janvier 26, 2018
    3:30 h - 6:00 h
    CCC
    Après Soutien scolaire,en (CCC)
    Janvier 29, 2018
    3:30 h - 6:00 h
    CCC
    Après Soutien scolaire,en (CCC)
    Janvier 30, 2018
    3:30 h - 6:00 h
    CCC
    Après Soutien scolaire,en (CCC)
    Janvier 31, 2018
    3:30 h - 6:00 h
    CCC
    Après Soutien scolaire,en (CCC)
    Février 1, 2018
    3:30 h - 6:00 h
    CCC
    Après Soutien scolaire,en (CCC)
    Février 2, 2018
    3:30 h - 6:00 h
    CCC
    Winter Dance (Cour des aliments & Gym Jacket)
    Février 2, 2018
    4:00 h - 11:00 h
    Cour des aliments & Gym Jacket

Berkeley High E-Tree

The Berkeley High eTree is an announcement email list providing information about Berkeley High School to the greater BHS community.

To subscribe, send an e-mail message to bhs-request@lmi.net with “subscribe” as the first and only word in the subject line.

To unsubscribe, send an e-mail message to bhs-request@lmi.net with “unsubcribe” as the first and only word in the subject line.

You can also view the eTree archives.

BHS E-TREE Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Now that the school year is underway, the BHS E-tree volunteers would like to welcome our new subscribers and welcome back our long-time subscribers! Please encourage all BHS families to subscribe to the E-tree if they haven’t already. The E-tree, as you know, is a valuable source of information for notices about important school events and activities.

1. RESPONDING:

If you wish to respond to an E-tree posting, please do not hit reply but direct your message to the contact person who is listed at the top of the postings. This goes for Lisa Sibony’s calls for volunteers as well. While she works closely with the E-tree, Lisa is no longer an E-tree moderator.

2. FORWARDING:

Please be careful when you intend to forward an E-tree message to your child or someone else — oftentimes, our subscribers use REPLY instead of FORWARD, and we must write back to say that the message has not reached their intended recipient. (Note: Sometimes we also receive personal messages that subscribers did not intend to share with us.)

3. POSTING ANNOUNCEMENTS:

The E-tree is moderated, so when you send your announcements for posting to bhs@lmi.net the E-tree moderators will check for accuracy and appropriateness. The E-tree is used for announcing club meetings, school events, administrative notifications, and similar BHS- and BUSD-sponsored activities. It is not a discussion board or opinion forum.

You can email bhs-owner@lmi.net to ask questions of the moderators prior to posting notices, but you need not do so if you simply want to submit an announcement for posting.

Please read these additional important guidelines on postings:

— Use a descriptive subject line in your message (you don’t need to say “please post”). It should clearly state what the message is about. The line may be edited by the moderators for brevity, and we will add a “tag” (SPORTS, CLUBS, etc.).

— Always include contact information at the top of every message (e.g., Contact: Lisa Sibony at lisasibony@berkeley.net).

— Please check your message for accuracy of dates, names, spelling, room numbers, etc. before sending.

— Send your message early! Please note that it can take the moderators 24-48 hours to complete the final posting, so please allow enough time for getting your notice out. We are parent volunteers who juggle our full-time jobs with our E-tree work; we post items as soon as we are able, but cannot guarantee an immediate response. We also need to allow time to contact you if there are any necessary clarifications to your announcement.

— Due to the high volume of information we are requested to post, we post most items only once. For more frequent distribution, you can send your announcements to V.P. Felicia Phillips at bhsmorningannouncements@berkeley.net, who will include it in the Student Daily Bulletin, if appropriate.

— The moderators do their best to limit postings to BHS- and BUSD-sponsored events and notices. If you have information that you believe would be of interest to the parent/student community at BHS, but it is not specifically a BHS item, we will suggest you submit your information to the Parents of Teens newsletter, which can be found at:

Website: http://parents.berkeley.edu

Post a message: http://parents.berkeley.edu/post_teens.html

4. MANAGING THE HIGH VOLUME OF MESSAGES:

On a normal school day the E-tree sends up to five or six postings. At the beginning and end of the year it can be double that. We have several suggestions for managing the high volume of email:

a. Delete aggressively. The content of each posting is clearly stated in the subject line. If the item is not of interest to you, delete.

b. Set up a separate folder for E-tree messages. Opening the folder on a daily basis it is possible to quickly scan the postings and decide which ones you want to open and read.

c. Finally, a digest version is available. The digest collects all E-tree postings and sends them out in batches, usually twice a day. This sounds better than it is. The digest messages are strung together in one long posting. To read the day’s information it is necessary to scroll down through everything. Attachments are not included in the digest. Often, the messages are a day late. However, if you are still intrigued by the digest and if you did not check the digest option when you subscribed to the E-tree, let us know at bhs-owner@lmi.net and we will switch you over.

5. SUBSCRIBING:

It is easy to subscribe to the E-tree. Directions are included at the bottom of each posting. However, every now and then a subscription does not “take.” If this happens to someone you know, have them email us at bhs-owner@lmi.net and we will help. (The same goes for unsubscribing.)

6. ARCHIVES:

All E-tree postings are archived. To find an old post, go to the E-tree archives at http://lists.lmi.net/pipermail/bhs/. This address can be found at the footer of each E-tree posting. Also included in the footer is the BHS website: http://bhs.berkeleyschools.net/ The E-tree postings are usually available on the BHS website.

7. WHO ARE WE?

Marguerite Fa-Kaji, in her eleventh year as an E-tree moderator, has 4 daughters who graduated from Berkeley High & 1 daughter who is an AC junior.

Dylan Kaufman, who graduated from BHS himself in 1988, is in his third year as a moderator, has a daughter in 11th grade BIHS and a son in 4th grade at Emerson.

Jenny Fosket, our newest co-moderator, is the parent of a freshman in CAS, and a 7th grader at King Middle School. She’s a huge advocate of Berkeley public schools and happy to join the team of volunteers at Berkeley High.

We welcome your postings and your thoughts and comments on the E-tree, as well as your support as we strive to keep communications flowing between the different parts of the BHS community. Have a great year at Berkeley High!

  • Latest Video from BHS


    BHS Promotional Video

  • Upcoming BHS Events

    Volleyball: Girls Varsity Tournament vs TBA (Home)
    Starts: 12:00 am
    Ends: September 23, 2018 - 12:00 am
    Location: Berkeley High - Donahue Gym
    Description: Type: nonconference Opponent: TBA Comments: Jacket Invitational
    Water Polo: Girls Varsity Tournament vs TBA (Away)
    Starts: 12:00 am
    Ends: September 23, 2018 - 12:00 am
    Location: Contra Costa College
    Description: Type: nonconference Opponent: TBA
    American University (pd 1)
    September 24, 2018
    10:00 am - 10:40 am
    CCC D-221
    Columbia College (pd. 4)
    September 24, 2018
    1:09 pm - 1:52 pm
    CCC D-221
    Worcester Polytechnic Institute (WPI) (pd. 6)
    September 24, 2018
    2:45 pm - 3:30 pm
    CCC D-221
    Hockey: Girls Varsity Game vs Lick-Wilmerding (Away)
    Starts: 4:00 pm
    Ends: September 24, 2018 - 4:00 pm
    Location: Lick Wilmerding High School
    Description: Type: nonconference Opponent: Lick-Wilmerding
    Water Polo: Girls Varsity Game vs San Marin (Home)
    Starts: 5:00 pm
    Ends: September 24, 2018 - 5:00 pm
    Location: Berkeley High School
    Description: Type: nonconference Opponent: San Marin
    Water Polo: Girls JV Game vs San Marin (Home)
    Starts: 6:00 pm
    Ends: September 24, 2018 - 6:00 pm
    Location: Berkeley High School
    Description: Type: nonconference Opponent: San Marin
    AHA Classes (pds. 1-2)
    September 25, 2018
    8:30 am - 10:40 am
    CCC D-221
    Vanderbilt University (pd. 4)
    September 25, 2018
    12:30 pm - 1:30 pm
    CCC D-221
    Tennis: Girls All Levels Match vs Hayward (Away)
    Starts: 3:30 pm
    Ends: September 25, 2018 - 3:30 pm
    Location: Hayward High School
    Description: Type: conference Opponent: Hayward
    Volleyball: Girls Freshman Game vs San Leandro (Away)
    Starts: 4:00 pm
    Ends: September 25, 2018 - 4:00 pm
    Location: San Leandro High - Main Gym
    Description: Type: conference Opponent: San Leandro