Visuel & Arts de la scène

Conduire l'enseignant: Andrea Sanguine

Visuel & Performing Arts personnel

Les programmes d'arts sont un élément essentiel d'une éducation bien équilibrée pour tous les élèves. Les programmes de Berkeley High Arts offrent une excellente préparation pour l'étudiant qui entend se concentrer sur les arts dans un collège ou une carrière. La communauté BHS estime que des cours d'art bénéficient à tous les étudiants parce que le processus de création et la critique de l'art amène les élèves à un ordre supérieur des habiletés de pensée, telles que l'analyse, synthèse, évaluation, et souple, pensée imaginative.

Le California Department of Education a publié des données qui étayent solidement éducation artistique pour tous les élèves. Un extrait: «La recherche montre que les étudiants des arts continuent à surperformer leurs pairs non artistiques sur la SAT. Selon le College Board, 1995 Scores SAT pour les étudiants qui ont étudié les arts pendant plus de quatre années ont été 59 points de plus sur le verbal et 44 points de plus sur la partie des mathématiques que les élèves qui n'ont pas les travaux de cours ou de l'expérience dans les arts ".

Les quatre disciplines artistiques du Département Arts BHS: Danse, Musique, Drame, et arts visuels, couvrir le conseil d'éducation artistique normes d'État de Californie pour la perception artistique, expression créative, contexte historique et culturel, valorisation esthétique et des connexions, les relations et les applications. Presque toutes les classes répondent aux exigences visuels et arts de la scène pour BHS et UC / CSU admissibilité. Art au choix des classes long de l'année. Les offres peuvent varier yearto ans, dépend étudiant inscription. Les élèves doivent fournir des premier et deuxième choix et ne peuvent pas recevoir leur premier choix.

  • Dernières vidéo de BHS


    BHS Promotional Video

  • Upcoming BHS Events

    Après Soutien scolaire,en (CCC)
    Janvier 16, 2018
    3:30 h - 6:00 h
    CCC
    Après Soutien scolaire,en (CCC)
    Janvier 17, 2018
    3:30 h - 6:00 h
    CCC
    Mathletes tournament (East gallery of community theatre)
    Janvier 17, 2018
    3:45 h - 5:15 h
    East gallery of community theatre
    Après Soutien scolaire,en (CCC)
    Janvier 18, 2018
    3:30 h - 6:00 h
    CCC
    BIHS Parent Advisory Council (Conf Room B)
    Janvier 19, 2018
    8:00 Je - 9:30 Je
    Conf Room B
    Après Soutien scolaire,en (CCC)
    Janvier 19, 2018
    3:30 h - 6:00 h
    CCC
    Après Soutien scolaire,en (CCC)
    Janvier 22, 2018
    3:30 h - 6:00 h
    CCC
    Après Soutien scolaire,en (CCC)
    Janvier 23, 2018
    3:30 h - 6:00 h
    CCC
    Après Soutien scolaire,en (CCC)
    Janvier 24, 2018
    3:30 h - 6:00 h
    CCC
    Après Soutien scolaire,en (CCC)
    Janvier 25, 2018
    3:30 h - 6:00 h
    CCC
    Déjeuner d'appréciation du personnel (Cour des aliments)
    Janvier 26, 2018
    12:00 h - 2:00 h
    Cour des aliments
    Après Soutien scolaire,en (CCC)
    Janvier 26, 2018
    3:30 h - 6:00 h
    CCC

Visual & Performing Arts

Lead Teacher: Andrea Sanguine

Visual & Performing Arts Staff

Arts programs are a vital component of a well-rounded education for all students. Berkeley High’s Arts programs provide excellent preparation for the student who plans to focus on the arts in college or career. The BHS community believes that art courses benefit all students because the process of creating and critiquing art engages students in higher order thinking skills, such as analysis, synthesis, evaluation, and flexible, imaginative thinking.

The California Department of Education published data that solidly supports art education for all students. An excerpt: “Research shows that students of the arts continue to outperform their non-arts peers on the SAT. According to the College Board, 1995 SAT scores for students who studied the arts for more than four years were 59 points higher on the verbal and 44 points higher on the math portion than students with no course work or experience in the arts.”

The four art disciplines of the BHS Arts Department: Dance, Music, Drama, and Visual Arts, cover the California State Board of Education Arts Standards for artistic perception, creative expression, historical and cultural context, aesthetic valuing and connections, relations and applications. Almost all classes fulfill the Visual and Performing Arts requirements for BHS and UC/CSU eligibility. Art electives are year-long classes. Offerings may vary yearto-year, dependent on student sign-up. Students should provide first and second choices and may not receive their first choice.

  • Latest Video from BHS


    BHS Promotional Video

  • Upcoming BHS Events

    World Language placement test (2nd Floor, M-Building)
    August 19, 2017
    9:30 am - 1:00 pm
    2nd Floor, M-Building
    Class of 2018 Registration
    August 21, 2017
    8:30 am - 2:30 pm
    Class of 2019 Registration
    August 22, 2017
    8:30 am - 2:30 pm
    Class of 2020 Registration
    August 23, 2017
    8:30 am - 2:30 pm
    Class of 2021 Orientation and Registration Last Names A-K
    August 24, 2017
    8:00 am - 1:00 pm
    Make-Up Registration for All Students
    August 24, 2017
    1:30 pm - 3:00 pm
    Class of 2021 Orientation and Registration Last Names L-Z
    August 25, 2017
    8:00 am - 1:00 pm
    First Day of School - No 0 Period
    August 30, 2017
    12:00 am - 12:00 am
    BIHS 9th Grade Parent Night (Library)
    September 7, 2017
    4:30 pm - 9:00 pm
    Library
    College Application Overview for Parents/Guardians of Seniors (Library)
    September 12, 2017
    6:30 pm - 8:30 pm
    Library
    BIHS Advisory Council (Conf Room B)
    September 13, 2017
    3:45 pm - 5:30 pm
    Conf Room B
    BIHS Parent Advisory Council (Conf Room B)
    September 15, 2017
    8:00 am - 9:30 am
    Conf Room B